

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE ELYSIAN CHARTER BOARD OF TRUSTEES

AGENDA

Friday, August 21, 2020

A Special Session of the Elysian Charter School of Hoboken Board of Trustees will be held on Friday, August 21 2020 via ZOOM video conference at 5:30 p.m.

Sunshine statement: Pursuant to Section 5 of the Open Public Meetings Act, notice of this meeting was advertised on Thursday, August 20, 2020. Notice of the meeting was published in the Public Notice Section of the Jersey Journal and to the Public posted on the Elysian Charter School website at www.ecsnj.org and at the Elysian Charter School located at 1460 Garden Street, Hoboken, NJ, 07030.

Call to Order by Board Chair -

I. Roll Call

Voting Members	Role	Present	Absent
Chris DeFilippis	Chair		
Brian Blake	Vice-Chair		
Daniel Glynn	Treasurer		
Andrea O'Connor	Trustee		
Maria Badali	Trustee		
Diane Sasso	Trustee		
Erin Curtiss	Trustee		
Michael Gazaleh	Trustee		
Jaime Marchand	Trustee		

Non - Voting Members	Role	Present	Absent
Susan Grierson	Director		
Diane M Macon	Business Manager		
Lauren Barker	Faculty Representative		
Samantha Leone	Faculty Representative		

I. Public Comment

The meeting is open to the public for comment on items on or off the agenda. (Limited to 5 minutes per person).

- II. Discussion of Elysian Charter School Reopening Plan
- III. Adjournment into Executive Session

The Board of Trustees of the Elysian Charter School hereby adjourns to Executive Session in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 10:4-7 et seq., for the reason(s) identified below. The minutes of the discussion during Executive Session will be available to the public when such minutes have been approved by the Board of Trustees pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 47:1A-1.1 and the need for confidentiality no longer exists.

1. School Reopening/Personnel

Motion to move into Executive Closed Session to discuss school reopening and personnel.

Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chris DeFilippis						Diane Sasso					
Brian Blake						Erin Curtiss					
Daniel Glynn						Michael Gazaleh					
Andrea O'Connor						Jaime Marchand					
Maria Badali											

Motion to leave Executive Closed Session.

Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chris DeFilippis						Diane Sasso					
Brian Blake						Erin Curtiss					
Daniel Glynn						Michael Gazaleh					
Andrea O'Connor						Jaime Marchand					
Maria Badali											

Roll Call	Vote -	Adjournment of	f Meeting	of Friday.	August 21.	2020 – Time:	

Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent	Voting Members	Motion	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chris DeFilippis						Diane Sasso					
Brian Blake						Erin Curtiss					
Daniel Glynn						Michael Gazaleh					
Andrea O'Connor						Jaime Marchand					
Maria Badali											